Home Scientific Research Epidemiology and risks analysis
Print E-mail

Research theme : Epidemiology and risk analysis

Epidemiology and risk analysisAdditionally to the daily duties with emphasis on the coordination and harmonization of the veterinary diagnostics (quality assurance and PT provider), granted research is an important cornerstone of the CDD-ERA unit in CODA-CERVA.

 

The CDD-ERA unit strongly cooperates in different fields of research within CODA-CERVA (Bacteriology, Virology and Chemistry) as well as with other scientific institutes and/or universities outside the unit at national and international level.

 

The aim of the research activities is to give scientific advice and to help with decisions making related to animal health and food safety. Therefore we support an integrated scientific approach (agricultural sector, perception of stakeholders - farmers, industry and consumers- and food industry) and combine veterinary and medical epidemiology, risk assessment to sustain the concept of food safety from the farm to the fork as well as agricultural and health economy.


THE KEY INTEREST RESEARCH TOPICS ARE :

  • Quantification of disease transmission,
  • Statistical analysis of experimental, observational and disease outbreak data,Epidemiology and risk analysis
  • Risk assessment of epidemic, zoonotic and (re)emerging diseases,
  • Evaluation of implemented monitoring and surveillance programmes for epidemic, enzootic and zoonotic diseases.


TEAM OF SCIENTISTS :

Yves Van der Stede

Marc Dispas

Estelle Meroc

Sarah Welby

Flavien Riocreux

Sophie Roelandt

Home Recherche Scientifique Epidémiologie et Analyse de risques
Imprimer Envoyer

Thème de recherche : Épidémiologie et analyse des risques

Epidémiologie et analyse de risquesEn plus des tâches quotidiennes se concentrant sur la coordination et l'harmonisation des diagnostics vétérinaires (assurance qualité et fournisseurs de tests d'aptitude), la recherche subventionnée est une pierre angulaire de l'unité CDV-EER du CODA-CERVA.

 

L'unité CDV-EER intervient dans divers domaines de recherche au sein du CODA-CERVA (bactériologie, virologie et chimie) ainsi qu'avec d'autres instituts et/ou universités scientifiques en dehors de l'unité, au niveau national et international.

 

Le but des activités de recherche est de donner un avis scientifique et d'aider à la prise de décision concernant la santé animale et la sécurité alimentaire. C'est pourquoi nous encourageons une approche scientifique intégrée (secteur agricole, perception des actionnaires - agriculteurs, industrie et consommateurs et secteur alimentaire) et nous associons l'épidémiologie vétérinaire et médicale à l'analyse des risques afin de soutenir le concept de sécurité alimentaire - que ce soit dans la ferme ou dans les champs - ainsi que l'économie agricole et de santé.


LES SUJETS DE RECHERCHE PRINCIPAUX SONT :

  • La quantification de la transmission des maladies,
  • L'analyse statistique des données expérimentales, d'observation et d'apparition de la maladie,Epidémiologie et analyse de risques
  • L'évaluation des risques de maladies épidémiques, zoonotiques et émergentes/résurgentes,
  • L'évaluation des programmes de contrôles et de surveillance mis en application pour les maladies épidémiques, enzootiques et émergentes/résurgentes.


ÉQUIPE SCIENTIFIQUE :

Yves Van Der Stede

Marc Dispas

Estelle Meroc

Sarah Welby

Flavien Riocreux

Sophie Roelandt